Header Ads

No More Godfatherism - INEC Declares Obaseki The Winner Of 2020 Edo Governorship Election

The incumbent governor, Obaseki got 307,955 votes while his opponent Osagie Ize-Iyamu, the candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC) came second with 223,619.

The voters has termed this victory "the end of godfatherism era" as Obaseki secures his second term in the office as the the governor of the great people of Edo State.

Obaseki dumped the ruling party, APC before election after the party disqualified him as the flag bearer of the state because he fail out with some of the big wigs. He decamped to PDP to contest for second term in office.

It should also be noted that Ize-Iyamu contest under PDP in 2016 against Obaseki and also lost the election.

Congrats Obaseki

No comments

Rebecca More. Powered by Blogger.